Visa Information

Visa Information


In the Kathmandu you can get the visa from Tribhuvan International Airport, also you can get at border entry points in Birgunj, Bhairawa, Nepalgunj, Kakadvitta, Gaddachowki which is the border between Nepal-India and also you can get from Kodari which is the border between Nepal- China border.

Outside of Nepal, a visa for Nepal can be obtained at the nearest Nepal Embassy or Diplomatic Mission.

To renew a Visa you can go to the Department of Immigration, Kalikasthan, and Kathmandu.

Visa Requirements:

A valid passport and one passport size photo are required with a light background. Visa can be obtained through payment of cash from the following currency: Euro, Swiss Franc, Pound Sterling, US Dollar, Australian Dollar, Canadian Dollar, Hong Kong Dollar, Singapore Dollar and Japanese Yen. Credit card, Indian currency, and Nepali currency are not accepted as payment of visa fee.

Tourist Visa Nepal:

Visa Facility



Multiple entry

15 days

U$$25 or equivalent convertible currency

Multiple entry

30 days

U$$40 or equivalent convertible currency

Multiple entry

90 days

U$$100 or equivalent convertible currency


  1. Free visa: 

    For nationals of South Asian countries like Bangladesh, Bhutan, Maldives, Pakistan and Sri Lanka visa for 1 month is free. Indian national do not require a visa to enter into Nepal.

  2. Nepal visa for Indian Nationals: 

    Indian nationals do not require a visa to come to Nepal,  they need following one document to come to Nepal:

    1. Passport
    2. Driving License with photo
    3. Photo Identity card issued by a Government Agency
    4. Ration Card with photo
    5. Election Commission Card with photo
    6. Identity Card issued by Embassy of India in Kathmandu
    7. Identity Card with photo issued by Sub- Divisional Magistrate or any other officials above his rank
    8. Nepal visa for Chinese nationals

    From January 5, 2016, tourist visa becomes free for Chinese nationals from following Nepali Missions in the People’s Republic of China:

    1. Embassy of Nepal, Beijing
    2. Consulate General of Nepal, Lhasa
    3. Consulate General of Nepal, Hong Kong
    4. Honorary Consulate of Nepal, Shanghai


  3. Other visa information: 

    Nigeria, Ghana, Zimbabwe, Swaziland, Cameroon, Somalia, Liberia, Ethiopia, Iraq, Palestine, and Afghanistan will need to obtain the visa from Nepal Embassies or Diplomatic Missions in their respective countries. Without visa they cannot enter in Nepal.

  4. Visa extension for Nepal:

    For minimum 150 days tourist visa will be valid.


Please sign up or log in to enjoy up to $100 worth coupon code and for many other exclusive discounts such as: Last Minute Deals, Early Bird Discounts, Group Discounts and so on.

Login/Sign Up